Allergies and Baseball

Sorry for the lack of posts recently, but as I have been acclimating  myself to this new southern climate,  I have developed some severe allergies.   Before getting sick, I attended a baseball game for the AA team for the Atlanta Braves.   The Braves hold a special place in my heart so being able to support their AA affiliate was a perk when moving down here.  They are the Mississippi Braves and I’m not quite sure what their mascot is.  After much debate, it was decided that it was probably a hedgehog, but we could be wrong.  You be the judge.

Welcome!

The gang

Lucky for us, the night we went was Motorcycle Night (vroom, vroom) and Thirsty Thursday ($1 beer).

This is Trusty, the mascot!  What is it?

I think there are fries underneath all of that cheese and ketchup.

I love baseball!

Now, that I am on the mend I hope to get back to posting more adventures from Jackson!  So stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Allergies and Baseball

Leave a comment